The Oldfields are dominating the early part of the Perth Motorplex Late Model Track Championship, with Warren Oldfield winning Saturday night’s Magic Man 34 feature race from Jay Cardy and Jamie Oldfield.

This was on the back of the Grand Opening Showdown feature race that was won by Jamie with Warren in second. The Oldfield brothers started on the front row, setting the scene for yet another epic showdown that is expected to last all-season long.

Cardy put in a strong drive to claim second and deny the Oldfield brothers of yet another 1-2 finish after he started from position 12.

In the final race the top 10 was rounded out by Marc Giancola, Kodee Brown, Lee Watt, Brent Vosbergen, Mat Goodlad, Paul Stubber and Michael Holmes.

Brown was the winner of the first heat race, with other wins went the way of Jamie Oldfield and Kye Blight.

The Magic Man 34 event doubled as the third round of the Pro Dirt Series.

8 11 2015 DSC 0559Photo: Mel Parker Photography


Heat Race 1: 1st Kodee Brown, 2nd Marc Giancola, 3rd Brad Blake, 4th Ken Macpherson, 5th Paul Stubber, 6th Lee Watt, 7th Jamie Moon, 8th Morgan Melvin, 9th Dean King, 10th Brent Vosbergen, 11th Lionel Kirkby, 12th Ryan Ludlow, 13th Jayden Meckenstock.

Heat Race 2: 1st Jamie Oldfield, 2nd Warren Oldfield, 3rd Mat Goodlad, 4th Brent Vosbergen, 5th Michael Holmes, 6th Ken Macpherson, 7th Brad Blake, 8th Jay Cardy, 9th Marc Giancola, 10th Kodee Brown. DNF: Mark Webster, Lionel Kirkby, DNS Kye Blight.

Heat Race 3: 1st Kye Blight, 2nd Warren Oldfield, 3rd Paul Stubber, 4th Jamie Oldfield, 5th Lee Watt, 6th Jay Cardy, 7th Michael Holmes, 8th Dean King, 9th Jamie Moon, 10th Ryan Ludlow, 11th Jayden Meckenstock. DNS: Morgan Melvin.

Feature Race: 1st Warren Oldfield, 2nd Jay Cardy, 3rd Jamie Oldfield, 4th Marc Giancola, 5th Kodee Brown, 6th Lee Watt, 7th Brent Vosbergen, 8th Mat Goodlad, 9th Paul Stubber, 10th Michael Holmes, 11th Kye Blight, 12th Brad Blake, 13th Jamie Moon, 14th Dean King, 15th Morgan Melvin, 16th Jayden Meckenstock, 17th Mark Webster, 18th Ryan Ludlow, 19th Ken Macpherson. DNS: Lionel Kirkby.

Article Courtesy of Darren O’Dea (Perth Motorplex PR)